Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Youtube Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Winners of 2010 International Pearl Design Competition

Oct. 21, 2010

Winners of the 2010 International Pearl Design Competition

President's Award

The highest honor awarded to a design that unanimously captivated judges as the best of the best.

South Sea Glow by Adam Neeley of Laguna Beach, Calif.


Luster Award I

Given to the entry that is judged most marketable of all the entries.

IPDC 2010 Luster Award

The Untouchable by Pearlotica Design Team of Honolulu, HI


Luster Award II

Given to the entry that is judged most marketable of all the entries.

IPDC 2010 Luster Award

Sea of Love by Philip Dismuke for Jewelsmith of Durham, N.C.


Designer's Award

Given to the entry that takes pearls to the far corners of the imagination and beyond.

IPDC 2010 Designers Award

Spiral Earrings by Zoltan David of Bee Cave, Texas 


Brilliance Award

Given to the entry that best illustrates the spectrum of pearl colors in the most beautiful way.

IPDC 2010 Brillance Award

Gem of the Sea by Joel Green, of Imperial Pearl of East Providence, R.I. 


Orient Award

The award given to the entry that would inspire a new found affinity in someone for cultured pearls.

IPDC 2010 Orient Award

Aurora Eclipse by Anil Maloo, Baggins Inc. of Los Angeles 


Visionary Award

The entry that re-defines the iconic pearl strand and shifts the perception of cultured pearls for today’s buyer.

IPDC 2010 Visionary Award

The Black Maze by Kaoru Kristy Endo of Hong Kong 


Wedding Day Pearls

Brides and pearls are synonymous. Create a fantasy wedding theme with pearls.

IPDC 2010 Wedding Day Award

Carved Lace by Elizabeth Blair of Harbor Springs, Mich., and Massimo Sanalitro of Milan, Italy


Commendations were also given to pieces from 15 entrants.

  • Gail Kowalski of Nags Head, North Carolina
  • Giuseppe Lombardo of Portland, Maine
  • Linda Quinn of Strafford, Missouri
  • Gabriel Ofiesh of Charlottesville, Virginia
  • Trish Kennedy of Blue Springs, Missouri
  • Julia Behrends of Boston, Massachusetts
  • Alejandra Solomone of Bisbee, Arizona
  • Nina Basharova of New York, New York
  • Elayne Lin of Taipei, Taiwan
  • Ronil Magdaraog of Albay Province, Philippines
  • Brenda Smith of Woodstock, Georgia
  • Evelyn Huang of Los Angeles, California
  • Deborah Duval of Kailua, Hawaii
  • Sumit Jain of Amritsar, India
  • Holly Consol of Livermore, California